New Kids On The Block Reunion Tour

Hey Ladies! The New Kids aren’t Kids Anymore…….Hubba Hubba

I have never really gotten into the whole Boy Band thing. However- I do know the words to almost every Boy band song and I have been to numerous Boy Band concerts thanks to Brandy. I can now say I am complete because last Friday- I went to see the New Kids On The Block with Brandy. And I might add- I wasn’t really into them when they were hot back in 1990. But Holy Hell- Joey McIntyre grew up! And if I had to buy a concert button- it would be Joey’s (Kisses Doll Face! You are Hotness on a Stick 7 different ways!). Who Knew?

I have to admit I did really really like the New Kids single from the summer called Summertime.  It was my summer anthem and on repeat in my car all summer long. And I have to say that I really had a blast at the concert. Those boys Men can still dance and can still sing and they reminded me why they were so darn big before. Because they are Good. And if the New Kids come to a city near you- go ahead and treat yourself. They really put on a great show.

Lady Gaga opened the concert and she was very entertaining:

Then Natasha Bedingfield came onstage. Natasha was very good. She was super cute and of course I was waiting for her to sing Unwritten because HELLO- who doesn’t love The Hills?

Then came the New Kids. And the they opened with Single- their new song with Ne-Yo. BUT HELLO! People kept walking front of us- walking through the row- messing up my video and one chick even kicked my purse and crawling over Brandy- BAD FORM PEOPLE! Make sure to get your asses into your seats BEFORE the concert starts. I swear. I am going to start macing people or something.

And then it happened- the words to all the songs came rushing back to me and I remember singing them to and from cheerleading practice cuz they got constant radio play and they reminded me of High School Dances- Tonight- Please Don’t Go Girl- I’ll Be Loving You Forever- Didn’t I Blow Your Mind- My Favorite Girl- If You Go Away- Step By Step. And all of a sudden I was mad at myself for not buying the $10 12 inch button of the guys when I had a chance before the concert. DAMN!

I really like some of their new stuff as well. I am so going to itunes and so downloading. My Picks are Single, Dirty Dancing, 2 in the Morning.

   Step by Step

    I’ll Be Loving You Forever

    Summertime

     Dirty Dancing

Joey- Here I am! No Over Here! Back Row! 2nd Tier! No Up Here! *sigh*

If you want to  attend the show and see it from our seats- then Click here for Hotness

To see Danny Break Dancing- look for the Games Video.

1 Comment

Filed under Concerts, Fall, Heather's Videos

One response to “New Kids On The Block Reunion Tour

  1. mashia6

    Hey, I just saw them in San Jose and I agree with you…Great Show! Joey is sooooo, gosh, so good looking in person. I’ve got a major crush on Jordan too now, lol. You can still get the button if you want. They sell them in the store on nkotb.com. Oh, and buy the whole album…not one bad song.

Leave a comment